Our SLEs

Share: Twitter

One of the most rewarding aspects of work is the deployment of Specialist Leaders of Education. This is because teachers who have been identified as leaders and experts in their field coach and empower colleagues to lead developments their own schools.

Tidal TSA believe outstanding practice exists within every school and SLEs are trained to work and support  according to their individual identity. We have strengths right across the curriculum. We also have a unique offer within Behaviour and Special Educational Needs – one of the lead schools is a pupil referral unit currently judged outstanding by Ofsted.

Tidal Teaching Schools Alliance has designated a number of Specialist Leaders of Education. As SLEs, these individuals will be leading training and development courses, supporting schools within their areas of specialism and playing a central role in developing a self-improving and sustainable school-led system.

Please use the links below to find out more about our SLEs.


Joanne Rozenbroek – ITT, English, Curriculum, T&L

Andrea Melia – English, Phonics

Melissa Stephenson – Curriculum, T&L

Rebecca Whitton – English

Emily Cooper – English, MFL

Sara Burns – English

Gareth Troake – Assessment, Mathematics

Claire Walker – SEND

Eddy Wharton – SEND

Kelly Goucher – SEND

Emily Dines – EYFS

Helen JohnsonEYFS

Annabel Jackson -EYFS, English, Phonics, ITT

Laura Harkin – EYFS, Behaviour

Natalie Simmons  – EYFS

Rachel Downs – Attendance

Caroline Knight – Behaviour

Sarah Whiteley – SBM

Gerald Fox – The Arts

Craig Williams – ITT

Christine Bushell – SEND, Governance

Chris Dawson – Enterprise

Angela Baker – ICT